Roasted Chilean Sea Bass with Zucchini, Sprouted Quinoa & Ancient Grains

Zucchini from a friend inspired my dinner. I’ve taken to purchasing a fresh piece of fish daily and glorifying it with seasonal produce and a variety of grains or greens. I’ve really been enjoying the processes of preparing my meals from start to finish and absorbing the sense of nurturing received from pan to plate. I enjoy cooking nourishing delicious foods for my husband and I. Foods that make me feel good and give me the energy I need to be as efficient as I can while I float through my space in this world. Showing myself and my food the respect they deserve honors this life I’ve been given.

  • .75 pounds Chilean sea bass
  • 1 cup sprouted quinoa and ancient grain medley¬†
  • 2 cloves garlic
  • 1.75 cups vegetable stock or water
  • 1 LG zucchini
  • 3 T burgundy peppercorn sauce
  • 1 T butter
  • 4 T sun dried tomatoes chopped
  • Salt, pepper, lemon oil
  • Red wine vinegar
  1. Bring stock to a boil
  2. Add ancient grain medley – give it a stir
  3. Simmer for 25 minutes
  4. Sauté garlic until translucent
  5. Add diced zucchini
  6. Cook zucchini until edges are browned
  7. Add chopped sun-dried tomatoes, salt and red wine vinegar
  8. Add zucchini to quinoa medley
  9. Season Sea Bass with salt, pepper & lemon oil
  10. bring a skilled to high heat with canola oil-just before the pan starts to smoke, put the fish in.
  11. cook the fish on one side for 6 minutes, flip the fish, add your butter and put into 350 of for 10 minutes
  12. Plate it up – Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

