Transformation

“For a seed to achieve its greatest expression, it must come completely undone. The shell cracks, its insides come out and everything changes. To someone who doesn’t understand growth, it would look like complete destruction.” -Cynthia Occelli

A few things  I’ve learned the last couple of months.

  • Training for a marathon will teach you  patience like nothing else can.
  • If there is an expert with advice to give, do not hesitate to meet with them.
  • Meditating regularly introduces me to myself. Helping me to understand how utterly irrational, loving and powerful I actually am.
  • More understanding of how relative everything is = more lightness in life.
  • Embracing a sense of community changed my attitude.

Since my decision to begin training for a marathon my life has undergone a certain amount of transformation. Attempting to let go of the grip of old habits and challenge myself to face my fears of how life looks without them. Giving myself new goals, that challenge my sense of self.

Learning to release “selfness” or selfishness. Trying to decifer  the position I am in as a part of the human race. How small and big my role actually is in this world. Removing myself from the center of the universe to touch on the bigger picture.

Trying to release my grip on my nature of solitude and embrace my community. Not predetermining the motives of those around me, rather trying to understand what motivates their actions or habits and learning about their nature.

I’m picking up on lots of things that have been in front of my face for a very long time, that I was bulldozing over with my ideals. It’s important for me to check in with myself and my behavior, to question my motives and actions.

For the first time in my life I am paying attention to the food I eat. Maximizing my mental and physical efficiency by the amount and type of foods I’m consuming. Learning more about alternative diets and their benefits. It’s very clear what works and what doesn’t when in training mode.

Transformation, and a mission to make myself function more efficiently. Leaning  daily into my softer, more spiritual side.

Leave a Reply

