Classic Macaroni and Cheese

A very gloomy and emotionally straining, day after christmas led me to make the most comfortable of comfort foods. It not only temporarily distracted me from my troubles but relieved my blues. Stopping myself from digging an even deeper hole and feeding into my depression. Food is powerful and can transform an ordinarily sad day into a constructive one. I hope this recipe is as powerful for you on your most blue of days, as it was for me.

THE INGREDIENTS:

4 T Butter melted
4 T Flour
Salt and Pepper to taste
Dash of cayenne pepper
2 1/2 cups HOT milk
4 cups macaroni
2 cups choice cheese (I used asiago & smoked mozzerella)

You can add anything you like as a filler, I chose sun dried tomatoes.

THE TECHNIQUE

Leave a Reply

